I am what I am

Inspiriert wurde ich von Elisabeth’s Post  und mir fiel ein, dass ich das hier immer schon mal loswerden:-) : (kleiner tipp, schön laut stellen, dann fetzt es so richtig!)

I am what I am
I am my own special creation
So come take a look
Give me the hook or the ovation
It is my world
That I want to have a little pride in
My world
And it is not a place I have to hide in
Life is not worth a damn
Till you can say
I am what I am

I am what I am
I don’t want praise I don’t want pity
I bang my own drum
Some think it’s noise I think it’s pretty
And so what if I love each sparkle and each bangle
Why not try to see things from a different angle
Your life is a sham
Till you can shout out
I am what I am

I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck
Sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It is one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not worth a damn till you can shout out
I am what I am

I am what I am
And what I am needs no excuses
I deal my own deck sometimes the aces sometimes the deuces
It’s one life and there’s no return and no deposit
One life so it’s time to open up your closet
Life’s not worth a damn till you can shout out
I am what I am

I am, I am, I am good
I am, I am, I am strong
I am, I am, I am worthy
I am, I am, I belong

I am, I am, I am useful
I am, I am, I am true
I am, I am somebody
I am as good as you.

Ich glaube, Bonafilia wird auch richtig laut mitsingen… 🙂

3 Antworten to “I am what I am”

  1. Mamü Says:

    Vielen Dank für den Text, Andrea. Da kann man hören und gleichzeitig mitsingen.
    Ich liebe dieses Lied. 😀

    Lieben Gruß,
    Martina

  2. Ulf Runge Says:

    Liebe Andrea,

    auch eines meiner Lieblingslieder.
    Ich werde es zu dieser Stunde gar nicht mehr hören.
    Sondern morgen früh volle Pulle aufdrehen. Aber hallo!

    Danke schön!

    Liebe Grüße,
    Ulf

  3. andrea2007 Says:

    Lieber Ulf, komischerweise hab ich das Lied immer mit Frauenpower in Verbindung gesetzt, liegt wohl an der Powerfrau, die es singt. Wie schön, dass es auch für Dich eine Bedeutung hat und volle Pulle ist es einfach klasse:-) Liebe Grüsse Andrea

Kommentar verfassen

